Separate multiple entries with comma.

Panamera 4 E-Hybrid and 911 GT3 Cup to debut in Paris

Porsche press conference live from the Paris Motor Show

Atlanta, Georgia. Two worlds, two global debuts: At the Paris Motor Show, Porsche is celebrating the debut of two sports cars with completely different characteristics - the Panamera 4 E-Hybrid and a 911 racing car. The new sports sedan combines a performance-oriented hybrid powertrain and sustainable e-mobility with dynamic handling and luxurious driving comfort. By contrast, a new edition of the world's best-selling race car, the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup, is reserved exclusively for the race track. The new Panamera range as a whole and the Macan Turbo equipped with the new performance package will also be unveiled to the public in Paris for the first time at the Paris Motor Show.

The Panamera 4 E-Hybrid delivers a system power of 462 hp thanks to the combination of a 2.9-liter V6 gasoline engine with an output of 330 hp and a 100-kW electric motor. The maximum torque of the vehicle is 516 lb.-ft. with an electric range of up to 31 miles.

Both global debuts will be presented at the Porsche stand in hall 4, stand 212, at the Paris Expo, Porte de Versailles.

A live broadcast of the Porsche press conference (taking place on September 29, starting at 8:15 am EST/ 12:15 pm GMT) in German and English is available online in the Porsche Newsroom (www.newsroom.porsche.de) and via satellite. The embed code can be found at www.porsche.gomexlive.com.

Satellite details / Technical information for TV media regarding live broadcast

USA / Canada - live HD Feed
Date: September 29, 2016
Time: 8:15 am - 8:30 am EST
12:15 pm - 12:30 pm GMT

Live feed to start at 8:05 am EST / 12:05 pm GMT.
Satellite: Galaxy 17
Transponder (digital): 02 K, Slot D
Downlink Frequency: 11.753,500 MHz
Polarization: Y
Video Std.: 1080i/60 Hz NTSC
Audio Channels: Channel 1: German (IT); Channel 2: English
Modulation: 8 PSK
Symbol rate: 7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC: 3/4
MPEG: 4:2:0 / MPEG4
Encryption: No encryption

Europe / Middle East - live HD Feed
Date: September 29, 2016
Time: 2:15 pm - 2:30 pm CEST
12:15 pm - 12:30 pm GMT

Live feed to start at 2:05 pm CEST / 12:05 pm GMT.
Satellite: EUT 10A
Transponder (digital): F5, Channel 7 - 12
Downlink Frequency: 12.685,830 MHz
Polarization: X
Video Std.: 1080i/50 Hz PAL
Audio Channels: Channel 1: German (IT); Channel 2: English
Modulation: 8 PSK
Symbol rate: 7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC: 3/4
MPEG: 4:2:0 / MPEG4
Encryption: No encryption


Public Relations Department
Calvin Kim
Product Communications
Phone: +1.770.290.3834
E-mail: calvin.kim@porsche.us

David Burkhalter
Product Communications
Phone: +1.770.290.3511
E-mail: David.Burkhalter@porsche.us

About Porsche Cars North America, Inc. | One Porsche Drive, Atlanta, GA 30354 USA

Established in 1984, Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (PCNA) is the exclusive U.S. importer of the Porsche 911, 718 Boxster and 718 Cayman; Panamera; and Cayenne and Macan. Headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia since 1998, PCNA is also home to the first Porsche Experience Center in North America featuring a module-based 1.6 mile driver development track, business center, and fine dining restaurant, 356.

The company operates a second Porsche Experience Center near Los Angeles. That 53-acre complex features a driver development track with eight educational modules totaling 4.1 miles, a business center, and Restaurant 917. PCNA employs over 300 people who provide parts, service, marketing, and training for 191 dealers. They, in turn, work to provide Porsche customers with a best-in-class experience that is in keeping with the Porsche brand's 70-year history of leadership in the advancement of vehicle performance, safety, and efficiency. PCNA is an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of Porsche AG, which is headquartered in Stuttgart, Germany.

At the core of this success is Porsche's proud racing heritage that boasts some 30,000-plus motorsport wins to date.

Follow us: twitter.com/porsche | facebook.com/porsche
For Porsche apps: https://www.porsche.com/usa/apps-and-entertainment/apps/

Photos and video footage are available to accredited journalists on the Porsche Press Database at http://press.porsche.com/


Text

English (Porsche Cars North America)

S16_0555

72/16

2016/09/27

    • Products
    • Press Releases
    • Product facts
    • Panamera
    • Panamera 4 E-Hybrid
    • Panamera (G2)
    • Racingcars
    • 911 GT3 Cup - Type 991

Panamera 4 E-Hybrid and 911 GT3 Cup to debut in Paris

Downloads
Acrobat PDF
294.48 KB S16_­0555_­us.pdf